Green Day - American Idiot album cover

Release Year: 2004
Label: Reprise/Warner
Producer: Rob Cavallo, Green Day

After the relatively poor commercial success of Warning in comparison to their other major label albums, many fans and even the band members themselves were wondering if there was still a future for Green Day. Their first attempt at a followup album was halted when all of the files of the new album they were working on were stolen from the recording studio. Then one day, Billie Joe Armstrong decided to do something completely insane and unheard of: create a “punk rock opera.” Wouldn’t you know it…it turned out to be a smashing success. American Idiot peaked at #1 in 19 different countries and has sold over fourteen million copies worldwide. It’s no surprise that you want to learn how to play the songs! Check out the following links:

  1. American Idiot
  2. Jesus of Suburbia
  3. Holiday
  4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  5. Are We the Waiting
  6. St. Jimmy
  7. Give Me Novacaine
  8. She’s a Rebel
  9. Extraordinary Girl
  10. Letterbomb
  11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  12. Homecoming
  13. Whatsername

Bonus tracks:

  1. Too Much Too Soon