Green Day - Kerplunk album cover

Release Year: 1992, 2007 (Reprise re-release), 2009 (Vinyl)
Label: Lookout!, Reprise/Warner, Epitaph (Europe)
Producer: Andy Ernst, Green Day

Although Dookie is usually credited for Green Day’s initial success, it was actually Kerplunk that first got their name out there and started drawing major mainstream attention. It was also the first Green Day album that featured Tre Cool on the drums. One of the best selling independent albums of all time, Kerplunk sold a whopping 10,000 copies on the day it was released.

The last four songs on Kerplunk were actually first released on the Sweet Children EP.

IMPORTANT: Please read these notes on Kerplunk guitar tuning first!

Track Listing:

  1. 2,000 Light Years Away
  2. One for the Razorbacks
  3. Welcome to Paradise
  4. Christie Road
  5. Private Ale
  6. Dominated Love Slave
  7. One of My Lies
  8. 80
  9. Android
  10. No One Knows
  11. Who Wrote Holden Caulfield
  12. Words I Might Have Ate
  13. Sweet Children
  14. Best Thing in Town
  15. Strangeland
  16. My Generation